iPhone development.

12Mar10

[Not final product, still a work in progress.]

Today I put in an order for “Snow Leopard” and “Beginning iPhone development” an Apress book. I’m venturing to iPhone development! I have past experience with C#, Ruby, javascript and some C. Objective-C looks like a crazy mess but I heard it’s not so bad. Currently designing my first game, current titled: “Colossal”. It will be an Top-down arcade shooter game spread through various locations! As of now, I’m making the artwork for the game using Photoshop Elements and my wacom Bamboo tablet. Until I learn Objective-C, I will create the game in Gamesalad. It’s a drag and drop game creation tool. It should be powerful enough to do this. In the future I plan on porting it to the iPad/Mac OS X/Windows/.

My goal for this is to get in the top 100 in the app store, but we’ll see. 😀



No Responses Yet to “iPhone development.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment